First Morning of 2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First sunrise of 2011 at Whitehead, DS ©

 

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

–          Matthew 6v34

Today is the first day, the first morning of 2011 and I followed my own tradition, a tradition that started New Year’s day of 1999…yes, I know, since last century…hahahahaha!

No matter where I am and what time I have slept, I do wake up on time to watch the sunrise of the new day of the New Year. It is when I do express my thanks to my God Almighty and I lay all on His feet, the moment that I reconfirm my commitment to Him and the moment that I let Him know that I want His will to be done and that I will continue following.

It is a blessing to be in northern hemisphere during this time of the year: the sunrise is quite late …so no rush to wake up too early…(smiles).

Sunrise at 08.47 and sunset at 16.05…

As I walk and pray I do remember the verse above and how important is to live at the moment, to do our best today, here and now. In fact, as somebody said, nothing happened in the past, it happened in the now, nothing will happen in the future, it will happen in the now. I remind myself that what I do, I become, what I think, I become, what I believe, I become and all happens now. It is now that I do, I think, I believe. It is today that I make decisions and choices which influence even the future and heal the past.

It was a wonderful walk, along the coast, very quiet, nobody yet out, just alone, me and my God and that beautiful sunrise – enjoy the photos. I felt really privileged and thankful.

Ok, time to have my coffee now and continue the new book’s writing …

I pray that our Heavenly Father covers you with His healing hand and amazing healing upon your body, soul and spirit overflows, in Jesus Name, I pray, amen!

Enjoy this great day, it will never come back again!

See you tomorrow…

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to First Morning of 2011

  1. Leah says:

    Your words and images refocused me on Him this morning, friend. Thank you. Happy New Year indeed.

  2. Maria says:

    I know that I shouldn’t feel envy… but I do!!! Lovely sunrise. Shows us how Great our Lord is and how wonderful the works of His hands.

    • trusting2 says:

      Maraki thank you for good words and being there always. Yes, His creation is so wonderful and full of beauty! amen! we need to treat our earth with sensitivity! kisses and a glorious 2011!

  3. Sunganani says:

    The first day of 2011 was very unique in that my niece got married…and it was her mother’s birthday as well.

    • trusting2 says:

      My dear, wow! what a blessing for you and your family! what a great first day of the year! Blessings upon your niece and her husband, blessings upon her mom! Blessings upon you and thanks for visiting. Have a great day!Dimitra

  4. Russ says:

    What an awesome tradition! I praise God often when I see sunrises and sunsets. Thank you for reminding me to be praiseworthy for another year. May God continue to richly bless you.

    • trusting2 says:

      Goodmorning Russ. Yes, this is my personal tradition, I love it! Thank you for your blessings and mostly thank you for existing in my life. I send love to you and Becky. The Lord is with you.

Leave a Reply

