Hoping…©

 

 

 

 

 

 

Colourful Hope…DS,©

 

 

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. 

– Romans 12v12

Good morning!

I pray to our Father who created us and has good plans for our lives, I pray to Him that he will strengthen us in hope and help us to be patient, waiting upon Him with no doubts in our hearts and all I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, amen!

How are you guys? Here, things are a little bit stressed out…I have no idea why! I just woke up tensed. I prayed, call upon the blood of Jesus and did my exercises, had my breakfast and now I do feel better but still not there. I did not want to leave the bed and at the same time I could not stay in. Do you know the feeling?

I knew, yet, how much I wanted to reach my laptop and write to you the morning message. The Lord gave me the strength to do that first step and come out of the bed. I felt His help and I felt His uplifting. It did not come immediately. It is as a cooperation: I do little, He does as well, little more, He does much more…

Be joyful in hope, He said! I have always problem with this word, I mean Hope! I prefer the word Belief! When I believe, do I need to hope? It is confusing in my mind. But I suppose that this is my problem.

“Hope is the thing with feathers

That perches in the soul and signs the tune

without the words.

And never stops at all”

-Emily Dickinson

Whatever word we use, still, what is important is the fact that we need to be joyful. It is a decision to be joyful as we continue hoping and believing.  What is fascinating is that as we hope, we need to be patient and keep praying without losing heart! A great combination, isn’t it?

Keep the faith!

Love you,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in faith, hope, Personal, unconditional love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

