Wisdom more than anything!

Sunday morning and outside wet weather revisits us but I do know that behind the clouds the sun awaits. It is few days that I smell spring. I know it is coming, not to say that it is here. The morning when I open  the windows (double glazed!) I do hear the birds after their long winter silence and I do know that they bring the spring. All plants have started shooting new leaves and crocuses are awake in my pots, they smile to me!

I think about wisdom and how important is in our life. I think of Solomon and his decision to choose wisdom than anything else. Due to his wisdom, he developed and achieved all the rest.

We read in 2Chronicles 1v11-12

 “God said to Solomon, “Since this is your heart’s desire and you have not asked for wealth, riches or honor, nor for the death of your enemies, and since you have not asked for a long life but for wisdom and knowledge to govern my people over whom I have made you king,therefore wisdom and knowledge will be given you. And I will also give you wealth, riches and honor, such as no king who was before you ever had and none after you will have.”

Since we are born, we learn about life, people and ourselves. We consider as we grow older, we become wiser. Thus, not the truth!

The question is what we consider wisdom. The Lord told us to seek for His wisdom and His understanding and not the worldly ones. His wisdom is higher than any other one. I undestand that in my life time I can’t attain wisdom for all. Then again there is a way out: I can keep praying to the Lord to provide me with His wisdom to deal with any specific issue in my life. I can pray for his guidance in any concern or difficult decision. It is vital to seek His wisdom and keep it as a lighthouse in our lives. He told us to pray for anything. So, let’s do it. Amen!

Blessings my friend, I think and pray for you. Thank you for being here for me!

Love,

Dimitra

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, trichotillomania, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

