Resolutions

It is very common that people often dream new resolutions in their lives. I think that most of us did so, at least ones. It is highly recommended to arrange a start day.

Planning is good; deadlines are hectic; however, they so make sense somehow. But I believe that nothing will truly take place as long as we are not ready. They say that it is not about willpower. It seems mostly to be about decision. When somebody is not ready to make the change, when s/he does not know what s/he wants, why and how, oh, my friends, it is so difficult to be achieved in long term. I do not know. What do you think?

It seems that it takes at first some homework, then some education, some self observation and self awareness to really start transformations. When we reach at that point, the decision takes place naturally. We can walk the path with God’s amazing grace. Yes, we probably fail few times but who is the looser? The one who falls and stands up or the one stays down on the floor and cries for his/her incapability, misfortune and all the evils of the world?

One thing that I do know and I wish to share with you is that when I made my decision for any matter, I shared it with my Lord, I believed and knew that He is with me and through that decision He helped me to achieve my goal, He accomplished it with me. That I do know!

“With this in mind, we constantly pray for you, that our God may count you worthy of his calling, and that by his power he may fulfil every good purpose of yours and every act prompted by your faith.”

-2Thessalonians 1v11

Love,        

Dimitra

 

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, trichotillomania, unconditional love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.