I wonder….

Good morning men and women! Today for a change I have not much to say…just thinking…

I have heard a lot of teaching and opinions about what is the position of the woman in the body of church, in family, in society and so on. I have heard about how Corinthians women were behaving and Paul had to be strict with them or that the Lord appeared first to a woman so no problem, that there are prophetesses…so they need to speak etc, etc…

I usually I do not hear about what Paul wrote to Timothy:

2Timothy 2v11-15

“A woman should learn in quietness and full submission. I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man; she must be silent. For Adam was formed first, then Eve. And Adam was not the one deceived; it was the woman who was deceived and became a sinner. But women will be saved through childbearing—if they continue in faith, love and holiness with propriety.”

I love that Word of God, I love the parts  I understand as well as the parts that I do not understand. We try to hide parts of the Bible out of fear of misunderstanding or fear to admit that we do not understand or seems things to be in conflict.

Are we going to end up like the ostriches? Hiding our head in the soil?

I look forward for the Lord to explain to me what He means on the above verse and any of you have a clue, please write to me. Thanks!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, trichotillomania, unconditional love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

