What is deep inside our heart?

Good morning wherever you are! For some might be good night…technology has connected us in an amazing way and it is great when used for His Glory!

My Lord, today, I come to your Throne, the Thorne of Grace and I surrender all on your feet my Lord and I carry nothing with me but all is left to you. I thank you Lord for my sisters and brothers and friends, people and nations. I ask you to put your mercy and blessings upon humanity, in Jesus Name, amen!

We read this morning from 1Corinthians 13v3:

“If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.”

One thing that really makes me crazy (especially when I do it!) is to judge easily and by just taking in consideration how things look like and not trying to find out, at first, how they could really are! I have experienced this phenomenon so many times in my life – especially practiced by people quite close to me – and I admit that it is a big trigger when I have to face it.

However, the Lord will judge the heart and not the acts. He will judge the motivation behind the deeds. So, let’s each time we do something to check our heart and honestly to recognize what it is in it!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, trichotillomania, unconditional love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

