Fools’ day!

A new day and a new month! I wonder how life would be without months, weeks and years! I suppose just different!

Anyway, good day and good month to you all! I was checking today in wikipedia the history behind Fools’ day…a lot of different version and stories but one stayed with me:

It was said that the tradition of Fools’ day goes back at Noah’s time (to me is just a tradition, to be honest!). Do you remember that he sent the dove earlier than had to? So, he was fooled!

No matter the stories and the traditions, the Bible – the Word of God – tells us a lot about fools! A good opportunity to meditate on it this day (make our own tradition? hahahaha! kidding)

“The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left. Even as he walks along the road, the fool lacks sense and shows everyone how stupid he is….Words from a wise man’s mouth are gracious, but a fool is consumed by his own lips.”

-Ecclesiastes 10v2, 3, 12

I believe that the above three verses give a solid description and definition of a Fool. I need to go in my inner world and question myself and find out whether I am a fool or I have a tendency to become, I need to check myself on daily base and learn in time and through the counselling of the Holy Spirit where I need to change or improve.

I just wish you a great day/evening and remember that weekend is ahead!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, trichotillomania, unconditional love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

