One year without my addiction!

Good morning my good friends. I big thank for being around and keep visiting this small humble blog. I am thankful for your support and presence, your comments and thoughts. Highly appreciated.

I wish to encourage you today and let you know that we are more capable to achieve tasks and dreams and missions, than we think so. There is victory and we know the reason…

1Corinthians 15v57-58

But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain. “

Today is a special day for me and I wish to share it with you. One year ago, on 15th June 2010, I quitted smoking. I was a smoker since 1982 with some intervals in between but somehow I was backsliding. For first time in my personal history, one whole year I have not touched a cigarette nor do even a buff. I am thankful to my Lord through Him this victory achived, thankful to Nicorette Company that invented that little pipe and all good friends who supported me on the way.

I want to say that we might fail plenty times but it does not mean that we won’t succeed. Keep trying and keep putting the Lord in front of you, to guide you and keep being busy with Him than with the addiction. Yes, I understand, it is difficult but nothing is impossible with Jesus Christ. Remember that the Holy Spirit lives inside us and He is a comforter, a companion and a counsellor!

There are still moments that I grave a smoke and I get the little pipe in my lips. I know that it is still and always will be a day at the time. I try to remind this to my self and I am alerted always not to get that first cigarette. I keep thanking the Lord each day for His gift and I do not take on granted the fact that I do not smoke.

My Father in heavens, my prayer today is full of thanksgiving in my heart for my freedom and instead is a freedom. I feel healthy, I have better stamina, energy and I know that my health is good, I am thankful for it. I pray, Lord, that you bless all people who desire to get freedom too from various addictions. Help them Lord and support their efforts, I pray, in the name of Jesus Christ, a Lord of Freedom, amen!

Love,

Dimitra

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public
performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of
copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, trichotillomania, unconditional love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One year without my addiction!

Leave a Reply

