Pay attention…

Hello there! How are you today? I pray that our Lord keeps you well, strong, refreshed and His plan takes place in your life. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ that when He sends a great opportunity in your life, you do recognize it and you act upon it. I pray that missed opportunities will return in your life and this time you will not ignore them. Amen!

This morning, I was looking for a file. I opened all the office cupboards, drawers and I searched all bookshelves! I went mad for an instant. I could not figure out where that file was. In fact, it was too big for being misplaced. I took a deep breath and tried to think…

I had checked all places except one drawer where I knew that I had all manuals for the machines and equipments of the office and there IT WAS, hiding under all manuals! Lesson learnt?

Matthew 7v7

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”

It is a well known scripture and it is the Lord who was teaching. It speaks about spritiual wants and needs but also it is valid for daily things, concerns and needs. I could have taken few minutes and ask the Lord to show me where that file was, than lose 30min around the office and stress out my nerves. I would have searched after allow Him to be my eyes. I could seek Him first and knock His door…

You might say that I am mad to call upon the Lord …for a file. Remember His request in Philippians 4v6: “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”

It says …”about anything, but in everything…”.

Still, we need to pay attention and this time, I speak metaphorically. Most of the times, blessings of any nature are just there (in the “first drawer”) but we do not look for them and even when we see them, we do not recognize them or we underestimate them. I believe that as long as we keep our communication lines open with our Lord, we will be fully guided by the Holy Spirit to see, recognize, accept and receive all blessings! Keep being alerted! Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public
performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of
copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

