Let it go Piece by piece!

Our Heavenly Father, help us to understand your understanding, to follow your wisdom, to listen your guidance, to feel your love, to accept who we are in you and not who we think we are. Help us to be pruned piece by piece. We love you, we trust you and all in the name of Jesus Christ we pray, amen!

Today’s message is in my heart quite some time now. I resisted publishing it out of fear that it might be misunderstood. However, the Spirit insists and it is nothing I can do about it! (Smiles).

It is about our sins, it is about our weaknesses and it is about all that does not belong to God. We think that we would get rid of them in just one night or fast as possible. It is not like this. We are pruned piece by piece. It is a process where the Lord is the boss but we need also to participate.

There is this amazing song titled “Piece by piece”. Unfortunately, I can’t attach the music (hahaha) but the lyrics describe exactly how we will separate ourselves from our weaknesses and sins. The song speaks about two lovers. We are not far away from it. Our relationship with our weaknesses can be one of between two “lovers”….

Read the lyrics:

First of all must go
Your scent upon my pillow
And then I’ll say goodbye
To your whispers in my dreams
And then our lips will part
In my mind and in my heart
Cause your kiss
Went deeper than my skin

Piece by piece
Is how I’ll let go of you
Kiss by kiss
Will leave my mind one at a time
One at a time

First of all must fly
My dreams of you and I
There’s no point in holding on to those
And then our ties will break
For your and my own sake
Just remember
This is what you chose

Piece by piece
Is how I’ll let go of you
Kiss by kiss
Will leave my mind one at a time
One at a time

I’ll shed like skin
Our memories of lazy days
And fade away the shadow of your face

Piece by piece
Is how I’ll let go of you
Kiss by kiss
Will leave my mind one at a time
One at a time
One at a time
One at a time

– Piece by piece (singer, Katie Melua)

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, trichotillomania, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

