She loved much

Good morning and a blessed week to everybody! His mercy and grace to be with you. Jesus Christ is sufficient for you!

This morning, as I was walking back home from the swimming pool, I was praying and worshipping the Lord. I was just across Elim Church when I looked at that direction and there it was: a beautiful, colourful, wonderful, amazing rainbow standing just behind the church. And as always, I was remembered that He keeps His promises and all He has told me will come to pass and be true. A great gift for my soul!

Today, let’s meditate on the verse below:

Luke 7v44-47

Then he turned toward the woman and said to Simon, “Do you see this woman? I came into your house. You did not give me any water for my feet, but she wet my feet with her tears and wiped them with her hair. You did not give me a kiss, but this woman, from the time I entered, has not stopped kissing my feet. You did not put oil on my head, but she has poured perfume on my feet. Therefore, I tell you, her many sins have been forgiven-for she loved much. But he who has been forgiven little loves little.”

What an amazing love this woman had for Jesus. It was not important who she was or what her background was. Her love for Christ was the most important thing and her way to freedom!

The verse “her many sins have been forgiven-for she loved much”, I feel that it is so much misunderstood among Christian communities. It is cut from the previous/next verses. People believe that it is enough to act with love during their life and this will give them salvation or redemption, forgiveness of sins.

Read again the whole text. It does not speak about any love towards any other human or acting with love in life. It speaks about a specific Love: She loved much, she loved much JESUS CHRIST!

It is our submission, our love, our dedication and true faith, trust toward Jesus Christ that brings salvation. We are saved by grace and not works. Works and love will be performed in our life as the Holy Spirit changes us, but our much love to Jesus Christ of Nazareth brings our freedom and salvation. Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Personal, trichotillomania, unconditional love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

