Teach me…

It is written:

Psalms 143v10

“Teach me to do your will, for you are my God; may your good Spirit lead me on level ground.”

Our Lord, our Father God, we come to you and we continue coming to you because You have all knowledge, because You greatly love us and You are our Lord, our Master in all. Lord, we need to know Your ways. Teach us, Lord! We want to walk with You and learn Your decrees. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, amen!

I was writting a small article about a teacher I had in primary school, a teacher who truly marked my life. At that age, 10 years old, I had no clue that there is a greater teacher. It took me 23 more years to discover the real Teacher! I am grateful for what my school teacher contributed in my life but I can’t find the words to express my gratitude to the Lord for what He is teaching me each day, for how He has changed my inner world and for how much He has provided in my physical, emotional and spiritual dimensions! The only I can do is to serve Him. The only I can do is to follow Him.

We, however, cannot follow Him if we do not know His decrees! We need to learn, we need to study, we need to hear His voice! We need to continuously ask Him for His teaching. We do not need to learn the teaching of the world, the teaching of false prophets. We need His teaching through the Holy Spirit.

I encourage you to seek His teaching, to seek His ways and nobody else’s. You will be transformed in a wonderful pupil and your life will be a light upon this earth! Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

