Before you give up…

Ecclesiastes 3v6

“…a time to search and a time to give up, a time to keep and a time to throw away,…”

We believe that we should never give up. We think that we should not include in our vocabulary the word give up! The reason is that we are not quitters but conquerors through Christ.

I have bad news for you. There are times that we need to give up. That’s what we read in Ecclesiastes, in conflict of other scriptures that the Lord advices that we need to keep praying so we do not give up.

Is it confusing? Yes, it is! So, I will use again – as I do often – the Serenity Prayer:

“God give me the wisdom to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.”

This is exactly what we need before we give up: His wisdom! Even when we read His word and seems that scriptures conflict each other, keep reading and studying it and discover where do they apply. They might apply to different cases!

No matter what, the fact is that we need His wisdom to know what/who need to give up and what/who to keep trying. One thing that has helped me a lot is that, in addition, I try my best to make an effort – especially concerning people – so when and if time to give up arrives, I have the peace that I did try and I did try my best. I had a such experience yesterday and I do know that I tried my best but it is time to give up and move on!

Our Heavenly Father, keep talking to us and your Holy Spirit to explain to us what time/season is for what! We need your wisdom and your endless support. In Jesus Name, I pray, amen!

Love,

Dimitra

 

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, Jonah, Jonah's prayer, peace, Personal, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Before you give up…

  1. I’m sure glad that God doesn’t GIVE UP on me!

Leave a Reply

