Our true conditions …(nv)

Good morning! How are you today? I pray that you feel well, lifted up, joyful and the Love of God fills your hearts. He is always there, walking with you and holding you. He never forsakes you!

We live in astonishing days. It might all seem too stressing; wars all around; financial crisis; misery and hate among humans but at the same time, there is something exciting going on. We live in an age where the enemy/Devil might be the master of this world but we, believers, live in a completely different condition. Our situation, our state, our state of affairs is the real master, the master who was sent to us!

John 14v25-27

“All this I have spoken while still with you. But the Counsellor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

The compassion of the Lord is great! At this point, in the Gospel of John, He speaks to His disciples and He announces to them the bad news! He will go soon, they will separate. At the same time, He gives them comfort. He will send the Holy Spirit and He did the day of Pentecostal and since then the Holy Spirit is with us, believers. He lives inside us and there is nothing that the Devil – the master of the world – can do!

Yes, we live in this world but we are not of this world. We are – our situation, our state – we are with Him and He teaches us, He counsels us, He comforts us, He reminds us. I might know all verses of the Bible by heart but if the Holy Spirit does not live inside me, all is in vain! I would not have my counsellor, my helper, my teacher, my supporter.

The compassion of the Lord went even further: He left His peace with us! Probably, you don’t feel it this moment… as you walk the path of a hectic life but please, stop a moment and focus on Him, ask Him for His peace and see what’s happening!

A great and blessed day to you, my friends! Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, Jonah, Jonah's prayer, peace, Personal, Romans 8:37, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

