What I saw…

Jeremiah 33v6

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it; I will heal my people and will let them enjoy abundant peace and security.”

Good morning wonderful friends! It is more than a month since our last communication and sharing. I kept thinking of you and praying that you are strong and joyful in Him.

The past month was a period for me to get refreshed, a time for rethinking, reflecting and recreating. I spent that month in a place that I consider my home even if for the past few years I live mostly away from that land. My earthly home is in Zambia. I consider Zambia as Paradise on Earth! Read “Gratitude to Africa” article, you will understand! Still a land so primitive and at the same time being developed and modernized in ways that could be considered beneficial and all at once, ugly into my own eyes. Yet, no matter what, Zambia is still Zambia and it is true Africa. As we say: “you can take me out of the bush but you can’t take the bush out of me!”

A wonderful land, very rich in everything and above all very rich in love. It is a land that belongs to the Lord. It is great to walk in a shop and listen Christian music through the speakers; it is great to walk in a town and see His people to march through the streets proclaiming the place for Him…Nonetheless, there is a lot of work to be done and the labourers still few.

What I saw? Look at the picture attached! I saw amazing creatures and creation, all
breathing the breath that the Lord gave them. His creation is amazing and I was always privileged to travel around the world and experienced it. Nevertheless, no place like Zambia! When I step in this land, I know that I know that “I belong”.

I wanted to share this picture with you my friends and tell you and show you, that we have a great Creator and His mind is so beautiful; what emerges out of His hands is awesome and lovely. You are lovely and He loves you with an endless, unfailing love. You are precious to Him. Just follow Him, rely on Him. All you need and all your dreams will come to pass according to His will. Just trust Him!

Acts 14v17

“Yet he has not left himself without testimony: He has shown kindness by giving you rain from heaven and crops in their seasons; he provides you with plenty of food and fills your hearts with joy.”

I will be honest with you: I did not want to come back. Yet, as I arrived and started
catching up with my life, I felt comfortable. I know that there is so much to be done and I am so refreshed and ready to work hard, enjoy my staying here for the season which the Lord has planned and in anticipation of going back Home. There is only joy in my soul and gratitude in my heart!

Love you and so pleased to be back to you guys,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, Jonah, Jonah's prayer, peace, Personal, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I saw…

  1. Reblogged this on LovingMinistry.AlmostDaily and commented:

    The post below was written almost 3 years ago and within the past 2 years I returned to where “they call it Africa, we call it home” and I am inmthe same status, feeling grateful for all done within so little time and I rejoice!

Leave a Reply

