Here I am…

Revelation 3v20

Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me.

Our Heavenly Father, we come to you and ask you to forgive our weaknesses, our sins, our mistakes. We acknowledge Lord that you have done all you had to do and still you stand at our door and knock. We acknowledge that you want us all, your children, to be with you, to stay home with you. Help us as we open the door to be committed and stay with you, keep talking to you, keep following your will. In Jesus Name, we pray, amen!

When I read this scripture, I feel its great impact on me. I am always amazed of how much our Lord loves us and wants us. He misses no opportunity to bring us close to Him. It is so astonishing and so powerful when I listen His voice saying: “Here I am!” I feel as an earthquake shakes my feet.

His firm, secure, bold voice speaking and announcing His presence. I look at my door and think that He is behind it, He just stands there as a beggar, seeking my love, my commitment. He just not only stands but He knocks, the moment that I should have been at His door knocking and screaming for a love that I do not deserve, not through my works.

How humbling is to realize that He stands, knocks, speaks. What a joy to know that we can have a feast with Him for eternity when we do listen His voice, His knocking and we do open that door with a heart of love, commitment, purity and honesty. A life spent for and with Him!

Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, Jonah's prayer, peace, Romans 8:37, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here I am…

  1. It is awesome to know that all we have to do is invite God into our lives and He will come.

Leave a Reply

