A double portion of wisdom…(nv)

I pray that our Lord grants you with wisdom, His wisdom and understanding, His understanding. I pray for a double portion of wisdom upon yours and my life. I pray that we seek His ways and His planning than ours. I pray all in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen!

What a nice peaceful day in this part of the world. I do not know where you are and how your day has started but my prayer is that all of us stop for a moment and think of our Lord, give Him praise. He will lift you up, I know.

Today I do not have much to say. I like to keep silence and listen to the Lord – especially as I had a very busy week and being in Ministry I can easily keep busy all days including weekends. But No! I stop and take a deep breath, relax and focus on Jesus.

One said (apologies …I do not remember who): “Do not try hard to achieve your dreams, just live the right life and your dreams will come to you.”

One of the wisest thoughts I have read written is the following (written by Mother Teresa) and I believe what it means to live a “right life”:

You and God…

People are often unreasonable,

irrational, and self-centered;

Forgive them anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse

you of selfish, ulterior motives;

Be kind anyway.

If you are successful, you will win some

unfaithful friends and some genuine enemies;

Succeed anyway.

If you are honest and sincere

people may deceive you;

Be honest and sincere anyway.

What you spend years creating

others could destroy overnight;

Create anyway.

If you find serenity and happiness,

some may be jealous;

Be happy anyway.

The good you do today,

will often be forgotten.

Do good anyway.

Give the best you have,

and it may never be enough;

Give your best anyway.

In the final analysis,

it is between you and God;

It was never between you and them anyway.

Love,   

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, Jonah, Jonah's prayer, peace, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

