New opportunities…(nv)

I pray for a wonderful day, a day full of opportunities for something new, pleasant, creative and productive, new ideas, new solutions, new paths, in Jesus Name, amen!

I search again and again for opportunities. I love opportunities. When they come, they are usually connected with challenges and as it seems at the time, difficulties and stress.

I remember a movie where, at some point, God said: ” when someone asks God to make him patient , does God make him patient or He gives him the opportunity to become patient?”

I do recognize that there are moments that the Lord acts fast, bringing changes instantly. However, this is not the common happening. What He usually does, is to bring opportunities and allow us to choose to use the opportunity for change and growth. It is a democratic process. I can’t imagine how I would have been if everything was ready for me. I would have remained a “baby”. No growth at all. I would have been a spoilt child. Have you seen spoilt kids?

I would not have the sense of achievement and fulfilment.

Romans 8v28

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

When opportunities appear, they might take you to a table full of rich, healthy and tasty “food”. Check first whether the opportunity is sent from God and if yes, grasp it!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, Personal, Romans 8:37, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New opportunities…(nv)

  1. Thanks for liking my blog and introducing yourself with yours. I am really happy to read from others who love The Word of God. You and others continue to inspire my own writing. Thanks

Leave a Reply

