The Sheep…

John 10v27-30

“My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.”

Who are you? Are you that sheep?

I assume that we don’t want to see ourselves as sheep. Calling someone a sheep, in some cultures, means being timid, easily led and stupid. We prefer to see ourselves strong, independent, proud, powerful and very smart.

How can we abandon our independence and follow a shepherd? How can we believe in silly stories of miracles, blinds seeing, cripples walking? Does it make sense?

Questions, normal questions to be asked, no doubt!

Reading again the above-mentioned scripture, I think that it is very smart to do exactly that: become a sheep and follow His voice. Why? Because, firstly and mostly, He is the truth,! We know also that we will never perish. All the work done, all the faith put in, all the persecution suffered, do not go waste: there is no way that true believers can be perished because…nobody can snatch them out of His hand!

I believe that this is very encouraging to know! There are believers that fear more satan than to love and trust the Lord. Remember that the Lord is greater than all and satan’s efforts have no power on a true believer.

When we call upon Jesus name, it is above all names and powers! Nobody can snatch you away from Him. You and I are His for eternity. Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

 

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, Personal, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

