Be snatched…

John 10v28

“I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand.”

And if we continue reading, it is written:

 

John 10v29-30

My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.”

When I read the Bible, time and again, I wonder how there are different understandings of the Word of God, which guides to various denominations. I agree that there are parts within the Bible that without the Holy Spirit’s assistance, we might understand them differently. The main – and important – spiritual truths, instructions and promises are so clearly written.

There are people believing that the Son is not God, that the Son – Jesus Christ – did not come on earth in flesh but in a spiritual kind of body and so on…

I do wonder, in time and again. It is written “I and the Father are one.”

Is it not clear? As I wonder, I go back and I read “no one can snatch them out of my hand.”

I awe as I picture myself in His hand. I am in and fully protected, His hand is my armour of protection. Nobody can snatch me! Wow!

Still, I can jump out and then be snatched. Aha! Now I start understanding. I can be snatched in so many ways – yet, not from His hand – through my own choices and Lack of Knowledge!

I can see the answer to my question. People are snatched as they lack the knowledge. They do not search, they do not study, they do not check the spirits – actions that we are asked in the Word of God to perform! They just listen what it is preached and accept it without measuring up to the foundation: the Word of God and through the guidance of the Holy Spirit, inevitably following false prophets and false teachers.

I alarm you: keep searching, keep studying (not just reading) and keep checking the spirits, keep praying for double portion of wisdom, keep listening His voice! And “no one can snatch you out of His hand.” When it says no one, means no one! Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, trichotillomania, unconditional love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

