I believe I can fly…

It is a season that Church, home groups, individuals speak about faith, belief and miracles! It is there in front of me all times, preoccupying my mind. The Spirit overwhelms me with all scriptures addressed to our faith and to miracles happened, happening and still to happen!

And it is that song which really “possesses” my brain: “I believe I can fly, I believe I can reach the sky…”

I sing it when I wake up, I sing it when I walk, I sing it in the shower, and I sing it as I go back to my bed…

Acts 3v6

“Then Peter said, “Silver and gold I do not have, but what I do have I give you: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, rise up and walk.”

The song and the above verse reminds me Icarus from the Greek Mythology who tried to fly with wings constructed by feathers and wax. But he flew too close to the sun, the wax melted and he fell to his death.

All of us desire to fly up to the sky, we desire to fly away from something or fly towards something. Poor Icarus did not know Jesus and he tried to achieve his flight only based on his knowledge and his strength.

We are more privileged than Icarus! We have Jesus who can help us to “fly” to our miracles. Our “wings” is our Faith!

Don’t lose heart! I encourage you to open your wings and fly out of your nest and through Jesus strength to pursue your miracle.

Love,

Dimitra

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I believe I can fly…

  1. Rich Kenney says:

    My wings are open. Thanks for the post.
    Rich

  2. Addis says:

    tnx Dimitra i wont lose heart….i will fly!

Leave a Reply

