I Believe in Healing!

The series “I Believe” continues to unfold: I Believe I can fly, I Believe in Miracles, I Believe in Thankfulness and today, I Believe in Healing.

Speaking about Healing, in no way, it is excluded from miracles. Healing is a part of miracles, it is considered as a miracle and one of signs, exactly the way that our Lord, Jesus Christ performed such signs during His three years of ministry on earth.

Whatever discussed and spoken into the post I Believe in Miracles applies definitely for healing. Healing is a sensitive area for us, believers. So, let’s have a closer look at it.

Have you heard the expression “Prevention is better than cure”? It is a very wise idiom, not only wise but also true. Studying healing includes a study on prevention as well. We are flesh and obviously we will get sick soon or later, however, we still can protect ourselves against illnesses by taking our “spiritual vitamins”… if you know what I mean!

The first healing miracle that takes place in our life is when we receive Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior. This healing is the first and the foundation for any future healing, miracle and sign. Our first healing has to do with a full make-over, spiritual make-over! We become new creatures, our spiritual cells are replaced (but don’t be confused: our physical ones are still as they used to be but give it time! They will be refreshed in time as changes enter our life, as healing continues in our life!)

John 3v3

“Jesus answered and said to him, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.”

And John 3v5

“Jesus answered, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the kingdom of God.”

2Corinthians 5v17

“Therefore, if anyone [is] in Christ, [he is] a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.”

Our first healing is to be reborn spiritually and to be a new spiritually creation, leaving past spirituality to the past.

We confess our faith, we believe in our heart that Jesus Christ is Lord, we get baptized in water and spirit and our access to healing shall always be with us through Jesus Christ’s name and His promises.

That’s where one of the keys is: His promises! How do we know His promises? Open that book called The Holy Bible and start reading the Gospels. Our Lord is not Paul, Peter, Lydia and so on. Our Lord is Jesus Christ! All four gospels speak about His will, His signs, His miracles, His healings, His teachings and His Promises.

John 14v12

“Most assuredly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do he will do also; and greater [works] than these he will do, because I go to My Father.”

Start reading! Start remembering His promises when you pray!

We know that Paul had still a thorn but we do not need to have a thorn as well – at the end of the day we do not know Paul and we do not know what kind of thorn was, so let’s not make it a doctrine.

Paul also said:

1Timothy 2v12-15

“And I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man, but to be in silence. For Adam was formed first, then Eve. And Adam was not deceived, but the woman being deceived, fell into transgression. Nevertheless she will be saved in childbearing if they continue in faith, love, and holiness, with self-control.”

What do you think? Women are saved only through childbearing? What would happen to all those women who have no child? Is it that one verse that justify our salvation or all the plenty others that promise to whoever believes, shall be saved?

Are we going to curry thorns on us and sicknesses because Paul had an issue or shall we believe what the Lord – Jesus Christ Himself – promised?

Your choice!

I had chosen, long time ago, that I shall believe my Lord and keep trusting His word, His way, His truth and His promises…till I drop dead! What I know that it is His will I shall keep believing and giving thanks till I see it manifested in this natural world. For sure, one day I will die and no matter how hard I pray for healing, it will not take place as it will be my time to go. But till then and as long as I breathe I will go on believing His promises!

Matthew 21v21

“So Jesus answered and said to them, “Assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith and do not doubt, you will not only do what was done to the fig tree, but also if you say to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ it will be done.”

As believers and through Jesus Christ, we have authority. We need to believe these verses; we need to believe who we are in God and what we are authorized for. How can we use our authority if we do not believe that we have it?

Luke 10v 17-20

 “I saw Satan fall like lightning from heaven. I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy, nothing will harm you.”

Authority is given to all believers not to some of them – Read: Believers’ Authority

 


© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, Personal, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Believe in Healing!

Leave a Reply

