To Love not to Hate

Antigone – that tragic protagonist in Oedipus the Τyrant (Oedipus Tyrannos) – says: “My nature is to join in love, not hate”

It is amazing how old writings from ancient years are still so true and real in our today’s life. As a Greek, I can’t help it to go back to our roots and absorb some wisdom out of these writings. I am even more amazed when I come across all those essays, books and lectures written by international recognized authors and based on those ancient writing.

I look myself as a Christian of today. As I observe my Christian fellows and organizations called themselves  Christians, I have to say, I get disappointed a lot of times, my spirit grieves.

Christianity supports wars! Christianity supports organizations that their aim is not to bring peace but to support specific nations than to work towards peace. Christianity gets busier with what the unbelievers do than to speak love and peace to the world, than put the body of Christ in order first.

So easily we forget love. We forget that God loves that other person and our job is to love him and find solutions of peace and not of hate.

Among all principles and values, Love is the greatest:

1Corinthians 13v13

“And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these [is] love.”

I will repeat it: “My nature is to join in love, not hate”

This is our nature: we were created by love and we need to remain in love. Always remember that God doesn’t love only you but also the other person.

A great day to all,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

