Life is not a free ride (c)

Blessings to all humanity, the just and the unjust.

Life is not a free ride! This is a true statement! As it is true that all of us would love to have somebody to do all for us, pay for all, organise stuff for us and so on. Thus the Lord created this world, originally, to be a free ride world, we messed it up. It is easy to blame Adam and Eve, the previous generations, our parents, our spouses and who knows whom. Adam and Eve had a choice and chose wrongly. The same applies for all of us. Do you remember what happened back in the Garden of Eden?

“The man said, “The woman you put here with me–she gave me some fruit from the tree, and I ate it. Then the Lord God said to the woman, “What is this you have done?” The woman said, “The serpent deceived me, and I ate.”

– Genesis 3v12-13

These verses really amuse me! If you were here with me, sharing a nice cup of coffee or tea, you would see me laughing – basically laughing at myself and whole humanity. Think about it and I promise you…you will laugh hard!

Adam considered Eve responsible and in fact he made an interesting comment: The woman you put here with me! I do read between the lines that Adam indirectly complained to God about giving him that woman…

The woman accused and considered the serpent responsible…

That’s how we started life as we know it today: accusing each other or others, denying responsibility of our decisions and choices and blaming God for all. Isn’t it? Look around and observe. Remember incidents from your own lives.

And that’s how – biblically and historically – life stopped being a free ride. So, let’s take responsibility of our choices and let’s learn to do the right ones or accept the wrong one we did. Forgive, being forgiven and move on!

My prayer today is for acceptance. Acceptance is peace. Knowing that we are responsible, gives us strength and motivation to improve. All can be done through Jesus Christ. He is here for all of us. Amen!

Love

Dimitra

 

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life is not a free ride (c)

  1. alwayzhis says:

    I would be one of those who’d sit over coffee with you and giggle. When Adam blamed Eve…remember Eve blamed the serpent. This is where “pas the buck syndrome” began. I agree, we each MUST take responsibility for ourselves–
    ~streim~

  2. outdeep says:

    When I looked up verses about Eve, it says she was deceived. Of Adam, it says he rebelled. Here was someone who was supposed to rule over the animals and take care of his wife yet he was watching the whole thing while the serpent ran the show. Your blog reminds me of the time I went to get an auto tag and the only attendant was on the phone talking, talking, talking, talking. I waited for a long time patiently until she finally finished talking and put down the phone. She hung up the phone and said, “Boy, that person just wouldn’t stop talking!” Sigh.

Leave a Reply

