One day at the time… (c)

Today is a new day! So let’s stand up and take charge of our lives and let’s give the praise to our Lord!

Our God, our Lord, we praise your name and glorify you for who You are and what You have created. We love You and worship You. I pray that You give us the ability to always remember who You are in our lives and who we are in You; the ability to keep still and know that You are God. All I prayed in the name of Jesus Christ, amen!

Most of us, in different moments and seasons in our lives, we have thought about our Health. I have come to realize that Health is not just the good results of my annual medical checkups. Health is a much more complex subject. Health is not only physical but also emotional and spiritual. Talking about Health, we need to look at it as a package addressed to our Body, Soul and Spirit.

We know from the Word of God, the Bible, that:

“May God himself, the God of peace, sanctify you through and through. May your whole spirit, soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

 1Thessalonians 5v23

We need to exercise and keep healthy all three parts of our existence. I like walking; walking a lot…

Walking and exercising my body. As my body becomes stronger, my lungs are filled with more oxygen and my heart beats faster. As it pumps blood with pressure, my mind becomes stronger. All cognitive thoughts are cleared up, positive perspective – than negativity – starts occupy my mind. I start see the possibilities and the opportunities; I come in touch with my inner self. Health replaces my unhealthy emotions and imbalanced “cooking thoughts” in my mind. And more than anything else, I get the opportunity to praise God for His beautiful creation that surrounds me, the beautiful people I have in my life, the blessings that He has abundantly provided in my life. As more oxygen comes into my flesh, more oxygen goes to my soul and into my spirit. I can see clear now; I can hear clear; I can walk forward. I found out that it is the Spirit who lifts up my soul and my body.

We need to remember that the health of our Spirit is that health that will sustain the physical, emotional and mental one. We need to exercise our spiritual self through the word of God, through constant communication with Him and following His ways. We do not need to make a great, long, scary plan for it. One day at the time…Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

 

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, Personal, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

