The greatest relationship! (c)

The Spirit speaks about the most important Relationship in our life and for a lifetime. Relationship is not just a contact but a deep mature affair that we need to continually nourish and develop, maintain and build up.
I believe that when we learn to deal with our relationships…basically to deal with ourselves and others, we can walk a good path along our life, as each moment and at each place, we are involved in any type of relationship: in our home, in our working place, in the commercial world, in the social world, in the society, in the church, in our own selves!

But there is one Relationship that is the priority among all the others, there is only one Relationship that is secured and warranted, there is only one Relationship that it will never fail to grow and built, as long as, we endeavour: Our Relationship with our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ through whom we receive reconciliation with God Almighty, God Himself: Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

There is a song that I truly love. I remember when I was working in Belize, the church I was attending went on a month prayer chain 24/7, so I had to wake up before 1am, drive to the church and do my “shift” 1-2am. I used to listen this song through the hi-fi of the church – it is nice to have a church all to you at 1am in the morning…

Anyway, I always could remember the music and the words but anytime I tried to trace a CD, nobody knew this song! Thank God for internet…I found it and download it (actually there is in various versions!) and that’s how the lyrics go:

“Show
me your way

That
I may walk with you

Show
me your way

I
put my hope in you

The
cry of my heart is to love you more

To
live with the touch of your hand

Stronger
each day

Show
me your way”

(P.S. I managed to trace it…10yrs later! So, never give up!)

If somebody hears the song without knowing that it is a Christian song, s/he assumes that it is addressed to a lover. That’s how we are towards a lover: we want to know all about him, we want to be next to him and walk all times with him, we put our hope and dreams upon him and we love him, we want to love him more, we wake up with his name and sleep with his name in our lips, we dream of him and count the hours till we see him again. Everybody has fallen in love at least once in his life, isn’t it? When it happens, the above are the symptoms and side effects! We breathe and live for him! (gents, you can replace him with her…)

I would suggest that you read the book of Songs and the true picture of a lover is described. It is dedicated to the Lover of our Soul but it could apply to a human lover – something we can relate to. I just quote a small part of it but please, it is worthy to read it and meditate on it because show us what Jesus Christ is in our life and what place He ought to have in our life.

Songs 2v3

“Beloved. Like an apple tree among the trees of the forest is my lover among the young men. I delight to sit in his shade, and his fruit is sweet to my taste.”

Songs 5v1

“Lover. I have come into my garden, my sister, my bride; I have gathered my myrrh with my spice. I have eaten my honeycomb and my honey; I have drunk my wine and my milk. Friends. Eat, O friends, and drink; drink your fill, O lovers.”

He is the Lover of our soul and He is the Lover of His bride, the church = us.

He is our Friend!

John 15v15

“I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you”

He is with us always!

John 15v4-5

Remain in me, and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me. “I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”

Greatly said! Remain in me, and I will remain in you. I believe that this sentence represents all needed in any relationship. We need to stick together. A Relationship is both ways and takes two to tango! We can’t complain that a relationship doesn’t work and at the same time to be in the Relationship as we are single, deciding our own ways and not even discuss them with our friend, spouse, colleague etc.

Much more with our Lord! We need to stay in Him and He stays with us. He will never push us or manipulate us! The rules are set. Our choice!

When we learn to deal with this Great Relationship, then becomes our guideline for all the rest of them! It is a great journey and very adventure. If you choose it…you will enjoy it!

Amen!

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an
infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

