It is a new dawn, a new day, a new life for me… (c)

Do you remember this song? It goes something like this: “It is a new dawn, a new day, a new life for me and I am feeling good!” (la, la, la…)

Good morning to everybody and I pray to our Father God to help us to realise that it is a new dawn, a new day and it can be the start of a new life! I pray that we rely on Him and we do believe that all battles are His; that He fights for us; that we just need to stand in prayer and faith. This is what “rely on” means. In the name of Jesus Christ I pray, amen!

It is written:

“…This is what the LORD says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s.”

-2Chronicle 20v15b

The last period I experienced – for one more time – great changes in my life. Changes can be exciting and at the same time the fear of change can conquer us. However, the bottom line is to know whether the change comes from God or not. When we know that it is from God, we need to remember (I do remind myself constantly!) that the battle is with the Lord. Our job is to listen His voice (and learn how to hear His voice!), to stand on our faith without doubting, keep following and obeying his instructions and keeping Him always our first priority in our daily, weekly, annual and eternal life!

I recall what a friend said recently. She mentioned P.U.S.H. that stands for Push Up Something Happens (I hope that I quote it correctly) and that we do not need to continue pushing. The Lord is not damp! How greatly you said it my friend. We need just to believe and keep believing no matter the circumstances. He will get the victory. He will fight our battle.

Don’t you think that He is more than capable?

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, Personal, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It is a new dawn, a new day, a new life for me… (c)

Leave a Reply

