By His Spirit…

Good morning to all! I feel like it is long time since the previous post. Of course, the previous post was 3 days ago…strange… Anyway! I suppose that time is always relevant!

I can’t stop thinking how grateful I am to the Lord. When I wake up each morning and step out of my bed, I can’t stop thinking all amazing changes happening in my life. I do not mean the current ones only but all, as I look back in my life, especially since I became a Christian. I do not say that they were/are easy changes but what I have learnt in life is this: one door closes another one opens. I need to be patient and wait upon the Lord for the new thing to arrive! Sometimes it is stressful to wait and sometimes it is an adventure. It is exiting to wait with anticipation, wondering what is on the way! The difference is in how I perceive the case each time: as a new adventure or as a stressful change?

“So he said to me, “This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the LORD Almighty.”

-Zechariah 4v6

This scripture gives me a great sense of freedom. I understand that it is not how much I try or how much effort I put in to do something. I will do what I have to do (not staying idle; God dislikes the lazy ones!) but it is not because of my might or power that comes to pass. It is through faith, a faith, with no doubt, that the Lord will accomplish it by His Spirit!

It is about faith and trust to His Spirit, “by my spirit says the Lord”! Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, Personal, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to By His Spirit…

  1. Great thoughts! Made me think of a Scripture verse that provides the answers to what we need to life’s toughest questions regarding STRESS:: “We are hedged in (pressed) on every side [troubled and oppressed in every way], but not cramped or crushed; we suffer embarrassments and are perplexed and unable to find a way out, but not driven to despair.” ~ 2 Corinthians 4:8 AMP

Leave a Reply

