The end of the age…

Good morning to all and to all, a good morning! One more day into our life and I pray that our Lord touches our hearts and guides us to create,today, something wonderful  for Him, for others and ourselves. I pray that we go, out there, and do something nice to our neighbour and bring a blessing to somebody’s life. In Jesus Name amen!

I have to admit that I am not very good in watching the news. In fact, I have improved little bit the recent years but still…Years ago, I never read newspapers or watch news on TV. It was when I travelled when I travelled extensively few years ago, that I promised to my mom to watch the news on my way, so I know if something wrong goes on in the next country to visit. I had to keep my promise, so eventually since then I manage to watch 3min news per day or every few days.

They talk a lot about the end of the age, when this world as we know it will end! Since the Maya Civilization we have records that they predicted it for December 2012. According to various Christian communities it had to happen already…quite some times.

This is another confirmation of how important is to study our Bible and meditate on it with the help of the Holy Spirit. We need the truth as it is the truth that eventually stands  as a tall proud column among all ruins.

Read, please, chapter 24 of the Gospel of Matthew where Jesus Himself speaks about the end of the age when His disciples asked:

Matthew 24v3b

“Tell us,” they said, “when will this happen, and what will be the sign of your coming and of the end of the age?”

…..and he gives the signs, then He says:

Matthew 24v36

“No one knows about that day or hour, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father.”

To me seems crystal clear! Nobody knows! So, why we try to figure it out? Even if we knew, what difference makes in our faith or in how we live our lives? The most essential point is that we need to live this day as it would be the last. To make sure that God is our number one in our lives; that today we will follow His ways; that we try to keep peace with others and that WE ARE READY WHEN THE BRIDEGROOM COMES! (read the story of the 10 virgins at Matthew chapter 25). Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. 

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, Personal, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

