My New View…

View is a great word in English language. It means the scene, the picture as well as the vision, the opinion or the belief.

I sit at the veranda of my friends’ house in Lusaka, Zambia, the friends with who I stay till I settle down or make my mind whether I set up house back in Zambia or I close the door. As I write this article, my view is the one attached! It is a very peaceful, noiseless and natural view that inspires me to write a little more.

It is great to have good friends and knowing that their door is open when needed. You might not see them every day or every year but the time elapsed creates no gap. It is four days since my arrival and I have already done quite few things due to the help and support they offer to me.

When I look at such a view no doubt that any past uncertainty of whether this is the place I belong flies away and my view/belief/vision is reinforced. It is a situation where view/scene and view/belief come and join their paths! Don’t misunderstand: it is not the swimming pool that attracts me – however, always useful – but the environment, the colours, the open spaces, the birds, the calmness of such a place, including the most important element: the humans! The average of Africans might be poor and primitive in the eyes of the West – still some very prosperous -but when they smile, when they offer their kindness, politeness, hospitality and positive thinking…I cannot resist!

There is another view: the view of poverty in places within the town and out in the country side. Zambia is one of the poorest countries in the world; still the annual growth is 8% and as some economical studies present, it seems that the global recession has not affect the African economy. Oxymoron, eh! Poverty is still very much seen! Disorganisation as well! This kind of view also reinforce the view/belief/vision that while living here due to other views (!!!) still I could still be a contribution in this beautiful nation; one more reason to be around.

For the time being, I keep collecting “all views” and try to conclude…

I do recognize and I do realize that I cannot have “my own view” but I need to connect it and compare it with what God’s view is! Decisions seem to be the right ones, the wise ones but it is God who has the whole picture and He knows what the best is.

In this way, I submit my plans to His hands and I wait from Him to say the last word and whether the plan is as it seems or in a different way, according to His wisdom. I will wait upon Him because He said:

Proverbs 16v9

“A man’s heart plans his way, But the LORD directs his steps.”

Proverbs 19v21

“There are many plans in a man’s heart, Nevertheless the LORD’s counsel–that will stand.”

Amen!

Love,

Dimitra

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, Personal, Romans 8:37, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New View…

  1. admin says:

    Dimitra, God will make your path clear. Your posts have been missed. 😀

Leave a Reply

