Update…

DSC04595The month of March has arrived! It is more than four months since I arrived in Zambia and started organizing my re-settling in a country that is my home. In few days, I will return briefly in Ireland in order to wrap up my life there and come back– for good – in Zambia.

I arrived in Zambia with vital excitement and great expectations – likely C. Dickens’! It is a place where no matter what happens I always experience the feeling of belonging! During the past four months I was subjected to a lot of highs plus plenty of disappointments which brought me to the point of getting sick, not to mention broken-hearted.

My good Lord and few good friends kept lifting me up, so life is going on! My dream is alive again and I enjoy seeing it taking shape.

There are moments in life that the pressure is so massive that we just desire to give up. If we give up, we might cry for a while as we grief for our loss. Nevertheless, the relief from the strain will give us some peace of mind! Years later, we may realize – and cry over split milk – that we gave up too early or that the dream was worthy going all the way!

My heart still confirms and insists that I need to keep fighting what I have to battle. The provisions are there to cover the needs!

I know that facing delays, corruption and theft, takes all my energy and saddens my soul. However, I still look at the big picture and I know that I know that not so far in the future I will enjoy the fruits of my hands. All hardship will be forgotten!

Above all there is a truth:

My first coming in Zambia, my connection with this land for 20 years, the dreams dreamt, the dreams achieved and to be achieved, my return, all efforts done…all is given to me as a gift from my God, my Lord. The reason I am here is because of Him.

One thing I do know, is: what God starts, He completes. When, in between, difficulties exist, I can use them to learn to rely on Him and I can become stronger; I can “be still and know that He is God!”, because He told us:

Psalms 18v30(b)

“He is a shield of all who trust in Him”.

Psalms 56v22

“Cast your burden on the Lord and He shall sustain you; He shall never permit the righteous to be moved.”

Psalms 48v14

“For this is God, Our God forever and ever; He will be our guide, Even to death.”

Amen!

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

 

 

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, hope, inspirational, peace. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update…

  1. admin says:

    It is through adversity and trials that God conforms us into his image. When he has tried us, we will come forth as pure gold. The gold is coming forth, Dimitra, in your life. You will come out of the fire not smelling of smoke. God is abundantly blessing and restoring you.

Leave a Reply

