A list of beliefs…

zanzibar-be-still1[1]

You have made known to me the path of life;

You will fill me with joy in your presence,

With eternal pleasures at Your right hand.

Psalm 16:11

 

Time, indeed, is a sacred gift,

And each day is a little life.

Sir John Lubbock

 

 I have noticed that there are four basic (and more if we combine the basics) categories of people:

  • The ones living in the past
  • The ones living in the future
  • The ones living for the moment
  • The ones living at the moment

I promised long- long time ago – years ago – that I would live at the moment. I truly felt “awarded” for this decision through time, especially, this past year.

Living in the past means that we focus on what happened in the past, our past experiences and we are missing what’s happening today, at this moment.

Living in the future means that we are dreaming, planning for what will happen next moment, next day, next month, next year or so on. Again we miss what is happening today.

Living for the moment means I do as it comes and as it is convenient today, this second, this moment without conscience of how this will shape life, how will affect beloved ones and the consequences out of it. It is mostly about pleasure and quick fixes.

Living at the moment means to truly live what is happening at this moment, act based on principles, values and doing what is needed to be done without allowing the influence of what happened or will happen or just for the pleasure of the moment. What I do today will influence the future but I do not try to predict the future or just do something that will e.g.  reduce my stress this moment and bring damage later on. It is to really be present without wavering back and forward and fully using the conscience.

Decisions taken and choices chosen which might  seem irrational or difficult or abnormal, were probably not paid back from the source that I was expecting but they did pay pack in a completely unexpected way and from an unexpected source. What we sow, we reap – or as we say: what goes around comes around.

It might appear that my writing today comes out of pride or arrogance, but no! I speak with a humble way, as I have been humbled too many times. I fully acknowledge that all happenings are out of the Grace and Mercy of God Almighty. There are a lot of times that I faced death but I am still alive, not out of my own strength but and only through Jesus Christ.

Philippians 4:13 “I can do everything through Him who gives me strength”

As I write this post, my mind moves forward, backward, left and right. I started remembering all lessons learnt slowly that I could conclude with a list of what I remembered and reconfirmed:

  • My Master is the Lord and nobody else;
  • Life is difficult, still, the point is what do I do about it (being proactive);
  • One voice is important; one person can bring a lot of changes in this world;
  • I am what I believe, think and eat;
  • Life is long enough to enjoy, enjoy, enjoy each moment but do not become arrogant;
  • Be kind, polite, understanding but not tolerant when I have to stand for the truth;
  • What’s happening today, it will not necessarily be repeated tomorrow;
  • Relationships are of vital importance in our lives; relationships are commitments by definition, otherwise, they  are just casual acquaintances;
  • Commitment is not for ever; it lasts for as long as the relationship lasts; the relationship lasts as long as we want to and work on it; and Commitment is about respecting, behaving with dignity, being honest, straightforward, speak the things with their name and not just moving around them without saying the truth and the important.

You probably make no sense of what I say today, nevertheless inside my heart does make sense. Sometimes, we do not know how to present what our inside converses about, so please forgive me.

P.S.

“The warrior knows an old saying: “if regrets could kill…”

And he knows that regrets can kill; they slowly eat away at the soul of someone who has done something wrong and they lead eventually to self-destruction.

The warrior does not want to die like that. When he acts perversely or maliciously – because he is a man of many faults – he is never too ashamed to ask forgiveness.

If possible, he does his best to repair the wrong he has done. If the injured party is dead, then he does some good turn to a stranger and offers up that deed to the soul that he wounded.

A warrior of light has no regrets, because regrets can kill. He humbles himself and undoes the wrong he has done”

From the “Manual of the Warrior of Light”

By Paulo Coelho

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, hope, inspirational, Jesus Christ, peace, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

