Achieved through Grace

achieved through grace

Lake Flores, Tikal, Guatemala D.S.©

Once upon a time, a “little girl” found herself into the jungle of Central America. She discovered an amazing world, so different from the West World or Africa she knew. Yes, that “little girl” was I! Not really too little…however, much younger than today!

I never thought that my life could have turned to such a blessing that had started already few years afore my life in Central America but reaching there, experiencing that beauty and history was completely out of what I had ever planned.

Few years previously departing from Zambia to Belize, turning the pages of National Geographic I was absorbed by some beautiful frescos paintings. I read the article and discovered the artistic beauty of Mayan Civilization but never comprehend the reality till I witnessed them with my own eyes! Reading the article, I remember, I said to my friend: “Aha, one day I desire to see those frescos.” Life continued, frescos were stored into my sub-conscious knowledge.

When I had to give up what I knew and did, moving thousand miles away, flying through 3 continents, a trip that at times took up to 3 days. My life and work had moved to Central America and as I onset discovering the neighbourhood, yes, I commenced experiencing the jungle, the secret falls, the butterflies by millions, iguanas, amazing fruits and seafood, Mexico, Belize, Guatemala and above all Chiapas province. Not to mention the Caribbean coast. Wow, what a beauty!

I met God in His different environment, I grew spiritually in an unforeseen way. It was that period that I truly understood what Grace is and how we achieve through Grace. His Grace got me to Bomanaque in Chiapas of Mexico where those unique – and the only surviving -Maya frescos existed. True, I travelled just before I left Belize to my next assignment as His grace opened the way to go. When I had expressed that desire to see those frescos, though I had forgotten it, He did not. He heard that small talk and kept a note. I lived in Central America for two whole years but the political and security situation in Chiapas was still very unbalanced, travel was not recommended, in some cases not allowed.

When I realized where I was and discovered the Maya Routa, I could not imagine not to reach at Bomanaque. Few weeks before the end of my working contract, the way opened and the travel was possible. Climbing the Mayan hills, the Mayan pyramids’ steps, reaching closer and closer to those rooms that accommodated the frescos, my heart was beating fast. Each step I walked was unbelievable. How all happened? How all achieved! His grace is unlimited.

Once a friend was sad upon an issue. Her close friend told her not to worry and be sad, there are so many serious problems in the world. The other friend responded: “everyone understands his/her own pain, we cannot compare”.

It is the same with our miracles and achievements in life. Something that seems insignificant to one might be a great deal for another.

Reading the bible I come often across the same expression: the grace of the Lord be with you.

1Corinthians 1v3

“Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.”

God has given a purpose to each human who lived, lives, will live on earth. We are not here for no reason. Each human is to contribute something, all important, no big or small. It is so essential to know our purpose, our gifts and how to apply them.

Purpose cannot stand by itself. What’s the meaning of knowing the purpose and have no achievements? We need to achieve in order to build confidence, to understand our worth, to contribute. Purpose is only a vision, the achievement is the actual impact.

Human nature exists to achieve and when an achievement is completed, a new task rises in human hearts and brains. It is an unstoppable human capacity.

It is 1Corinthians 1v3 that clarifies what we need to achieve: Grace and Peace!

Think about it:

Peace maintains stability, stability provides consistence, and consistence drives to progress till all done.

Grace opens the door to possibility, to knowledge, to know how to achieve, provides wisdom and protection.

Both peace and grace can be seen! Humans who carry grace and peace, cannot hide it. Others can see it in their attitudes, face, body language, and environment.

So, let’s keep praying for grace and peace! Amen!

 

© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED – Any unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright.

 

 

About LovingMinistry

Loving life, Loving people but mostly Loving and Serving Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in devotional, faith, God's mercy, Jesus Christ, peace, trichotillomania, truth, unconditional love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

